Board of Zoning Appeals

About the Board

A Board of Zoning Appeals consisting of five members shall be appointed by the Circuit Court of the county. The Board of Zoning Appeals may authorize variances from the terms of the zoning ordinance, hear appeals to decisions made in an administrative capacity, and resolve zoning district boundary line discrepancies.

  • Board Makeup / Size: Five members
    • One member from each district
  • Meeting Calendar
  • Term: Five-year term
  • Paid: $100 per meeting
  • Appointed by Circuit Court Judge (Board of Supervisors to recommend)

Current Membership

  • Lance V. Everett
    Email Lance Everett
    26819 Courthouse Road
    Stoney Creek, VA 23882
    (804) 468-4549
    Term expires July 3, 2027
  • William P. Seay
    Email William Seay
    8020 Courthouse Road
    Church Road, VA 23833
    (804) 265-8600
    Term expires December 31, 2027
  • Tracy Sheets
    Email Tracy Sheets
    26520 Fort Fisher Court
    North Dinwiddie, VA 23803
    Term expires December 31, 2023
  • Bostic, IV, Arthur (Donnie)
    Email Donnie Bostic
    2811 Waterford Terrace
    Sutherland, VA 23885
    Term expires December 31, 2023
  • Wilson A. Yager, Jr. (Buddy)
    Email Wilson Yager, Jr.
    25405 Grant Avenue
    North Dinwiddie, Virginia 23803
    (804) 712-2422
    Term expires December 31, 2024