Task Force on Equity and Racial Reconciliation

The Advisory Task Force on Equity and Racial Reconciliation was established in June 2020 by County Administrator, W. Kevin Massengill.  Dinwiddie County Recognizes that implicit biases and prejudices permeate each town, city and county throughout the Nation.  Dinwiddie County is committed to identifying and addressing these disparities in an effort to strengthen and improve the overall community. 

The following Task Force members have been appointed by the County Administrator:

Faith-Based Community:

Rev. Kevin Northam, Olive Branch Baptist Church 

Rev. John Phillips, Oak Grove Baptist Church 

Rev. Mark Hughes, West End Baptist Church 

Community Members:

Ms. Sharon Yates, Co-Chair 

Mr. Larry Elder, Esq., Co-Chair 

Ms. Kathy Reed


Mr. Daniel D. Lee - Board of Supervisors 

Ms. Brenda Ebron-Bonner - Board of Supervisors 

Ms. Tammie Collins, Deputy County Administrator for Planning & Community Development

Ms. Marie Grant - Grants & Community Information Coordinator

Dinwiddie County Public Schools:

Ms. Barbara Pittman - School Board 

Ms. Mary Benjamin - School Board

Dr. Kari Weston, Superintendent of Schools

Law Enforcement:

Sheriff Duck Adams

Deputy Sean Goodwyn

Investigator J. Aponte

Rev. Joe Fields (Chaplain)


Ms. Betty Brown

Youth Representatives:

Jamaica Weaver

Milton Minns

Emily Parker